« Careless love », « You’ll Never Know ».

Love, oh love, oh careless love,
You’ve fly though my head like wine
You’ve wrecked the life
Of many a poor girl
And you nearly spoiled this life of mine

Love, oh love, oh careless love,
In your clutches of desire
You’ve made me break a many true vow
Then you set my very soul on fire

Love, oh love, oh careless love,
All my happiness bereft
Cause you’ve filled my heart with weary old blues
Now I’m walkin’ talkin’ to myself

Love, oh love, oh careless love,
Trusted you now it’s too late
You’ve made me throw my old friend down
That’s why I sing this song of hate

Love, oh love, oh careless love,
Night and day I weep and moan
You brought the wrong man into this life of mine
For my sins till judgement I’ll atone

Brenda Lee duets with Willy DeVille. DeVille said: « She didn’t know who the hell I was. I just called her up, played the song for her, and she loved it. She had her business people check me out, and they reported that I was big in Europe and had been recording for twenty years. So I flew to Nashville [to record with her]… That’s got to go down in my book as one of the most memorable experiences in my career. »[

A propos Mouvement des Citoyens Malagasy de Paris

Pour une prise de conscience citoyenne des Malagasy
Galerie | Cet article, publié dans Non classé, est tagué , , . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

